KCMPT COVID Guidelines

We have updated our COVID-19 guidelines as follows:

Masks Required

Properly worn masks are still required for everyone inside the theatre building except for performers during the performance. Masks will be available for anyone who forgets to bring one. 


Printed tickets or receipts for tickets purchased in advance will not be necessary for entrance to performances. You will just need to check in when you arrive. We still encourage advance ticket purchases or utilizing the scannable link in the lobby to purchase seats.


We will not be providing printed programs. Digital programs will be available, and the link will be emailed and posted online prior to the production. Additionally, the scannable link will be available in the lobby.


To create a public sphere where the theatrical contributions of emerging and established African Americans playwrights can be shared in an enriching community environment.

To make diverse, equitable, and inclusive theater experiences that teach, critique, and model a better America.To continue to identify, train, and incubate performing artists, directors, and technicians from historically underserved communities by offering opportunities to work in professional theater.

To partner and collaborate with intersectional artists across the diversity spectrum who create work that is dedicated to social change.


Harvey Williams

Harvey Williams
Founder & Executive Director


Nicole Hodges Persley

Nicole Hodges Persley
Artistic Director
Books by Dr. Hodges-Persley


Linda Williams

Linda Williams
General Manager

Lewis Morrow

Lewis Morros
Director of New Play Development

Book by Lewis Morrow

Ebonee Grace

Ebonee Grace W. 
Administrative Assistant

Melonnie Walker

Melonnie Walker
Director of Education & Outreach

Doug Schroeder

Doug Schroeder
Technical Assistant


Harvey Williams


Nicole Hodges Persley

Vice President

Linda Williams


Susan Kysela

Susan Kysela

Board Member

Brian Cushenberry

Brian Cushenberry


Our Partners

Back Office Brigade

TK Photography

Our Donors

Pete Browne & Julie Walker Browne
Brian & Karen Cushenberry
Ted Garcia & Leticia-Zarate Garcia
Thomas Nelson
Steve Seiler
Sarah & Jim Weitzel
Jay Persley
Bill & Antoinette Madeira
Carol Ducak
Warren Deckert
Sharon Hunt
Susan Kysela
Ruthe & Galen Workcuff
Linda and Peter Levin
Kathryn Harris
Marcus Moses
Mike Rapport
Vicki Vodrey

Don & Pat Dagenais
Patricia Keairnes
Sherri & Jesse Mosley
Markus Potter
Barbara Dooley
Ian Crawford
Sidonie Garrett
Nancy Powell
Claire Syler
Hillary Clemons
Tim Scott
Helen Higgins
John and Fiona Schaeffer
Lynette Sparkman Barnes and Steven Barnes
Keith Persley
Bob Paisley
Shirley Scitchfield
Kathleen Bergman
Leah Gale

Supporting Organizations

Arts KC Regional Arts Council
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Beta Omega Chapter
Theater League
The Black Seed
Missouri Arts Council
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation